Just as their current single 'Better Dig Two' takes the top spot on Bllboard's Country Airplay chart, the Band Perry reveal the title and cover art for 'Pioneer,' the sibling trio's sophomore set, due out April 2.

"There is still so much to be discovered, so many things to be made. There's still so much good to be done and so many songs to sing," leading lady Kimberly Perry says in a statement. "So here we are, two years later -- marching forward. Making noise."

She adds, "We are thankful for the momentum of the week and are thrilled that our release of 'Pioneer' is just around the corner. We can't wait!"

The sleek album cover art remains true to the trio's aesthetic, but signals serious growth from country newcomers to genre superstars. The project was sampled for country fans last year with the release of 'Better Dig Two,' the album's lead radio single. The dark, dramatic tune recently became the Band Perry's third No. 1 single and has sold more than a million digital downloads.

'Pioneer' was co-produced by Music Row guru Dann Huff. The new project is the sibling group's follow-up to their Platinum-selling self-titled debut disc, which spawned the No. 1 country single 'All Your Life,' as well as the chart-topping, CMA award-winning song 'If I Die Young.'

Fans hoping to catch the Band Perry play some new tunes out on the road can find them as the opening entertainment for Rascal Flatts' 2013 Changed Tour. The sibling trio will promote their new album release with dates scheduled through the end of summer.

The Band Perry 'Pioneer' Track Listing:

1. 'Better Dig Two'
2. 'DONE.'
3. 'Don't Let Me Be Lonely'
4. 'Pioneer'
5. 'Forever Mine Nevermind'
6. 'Night Gone Wasted'
7. 'I Saw a Light'
8. 'Mother Like Mine'
9. 'Chainsaw'
10. 'I'm a Keeper'
11. 'Back to Me Without You'
12. 'End of Time'

More From 94.9 KYSS FM