While head coach Robin Selvig (pictured) won't get a chance to host the tourney, he will get lots of home games. The official schedule for University of Montana Lady Griz basketball has been announced. Our thanks to Sports Information Director Joel Carlson for that release today.

The Lady Griz will play an 18-game home schedule this year, with the rather interesting feature of 9 of their first 13 non-conference games at home. Earlier this year, the Big Sky Conference chose a neutral site for their post-season basketball tournaments (Reno NV) so even if the Lady Griz repeat as conference champs, they will not earn the right to host the Big Sky Conference tourney.

So, let's put all our efforts and energy into supporting the Lady Griz early and often to kick off the 2015-16 season! DB

Here's a quick glance:

2015-16 University of Montana Women’s Basketball Schedule

Date Day Opponent Location

Nov. 4 Wed. Carroll  Missoula
Nov. 9 Mon. Great Falls  Missoula
Nov. 15 Sun. Seattle Missoula
Nov. 17 Tues. MSU Northern Missoula
Nov. 19 Thurs. Pacifi c Missoula
Nov. 22 Sun. Portland Missoula
Nov. 28-29 Sat.-Sun. Lehigh Tournament Bethlehem, Pa.
Montana, Lehigh, Villanova, Drexel
Dec. 6 Sun. Cal State Fullerton Missoula
Dec. 10 Thurs. at Colorado State Fort Collins, Colo.
Dec. 12 Sat. at Wyoming Laramie, Wyo.
Dec. 19-20 Sat.-Sun. 35th Lady Griz Classic Missoula
Montana, Utah State, Tennessee State, Florida Atlantic
Dec. 31 Thurs. Northern Arizona * Missoula
Jan. 2 Sat. Southern Utah * Missoula

Image courtesy of gogriz.com

Jan. 7 Thurs. at Portland State * Portland, Ore.
Jan. 9 Sat. at Sacramento State * Sacramento, Calif.
Jan. 14 Thurs. Northern Colorado * Missoula
Jan. 16 Sat. North Dakota * Missoula
Jan. 21 Thurs. at Idaho * Moscow, Idaho
Jan. 23 Sat. at Eastern Washington * Cheney, Wash.
Jan. 30 Sat. at Montana State * Bozeman, Mont.
Feb. 4 Thurs. Sacramento State * Missoula
Feb. 6 Sat. Portland State * Missoula
Feb. 11 Thurs. at Southern Utah * Cedar City, Utah
Feb. 13 Sat. at Northern Arizona * Flagstaff , Ariz.
Feb. 20 Sat. Montana State * Missoula
Feb. 25 Thurs. Idaho State * Missoula
Feb. 27 Sat. Weber State * Missoula
March 2 Wed. at North Dakota * Grand Forks, N.D.
March 4 Fri. at Northern Colorado * Greeley, Colo.
March 7-12 Mon.-Sat. at Big Sky Conference Tournament Reno, Nev.
* Big Sky Conference game