Linebacker Brock Coyle and quarterback Jordan Johnson were named the University of Montana's MVPs. They are co-winners of the Steve Carlson Award, presented Sunday, along with all the other acknowledgements at the annual Montana Grizzly Football Awards Banquet. Other award winners include:

Sophomore wide receiver Ellis Henderson, chosen as the recipient of the Terry Dillon Award (outstanding back or receiver).

Senior Danny Kistler was recognized as Montana's outstanding lineman for the second year in a row, receiving the Paul Weskamp Award.

Junior defensive end Zack Wagenmann won the Larry Miller Award for outstanding defensive lineman.

Senior linebacker John Paul Kanongata'a was given the Griz Golden Helmet Award as the team's hardest hitter.

Senior linebacker Jordan Tripp received the Pat Norwood Award as the team's most inspirational player.

And the Tony Barbour Award, which goes to the player who "best exemplifies the values and work ethic of Grizzly football," went to sophomore defensive end Tyrone Holmes.

Sadly, the Griz football season came to a frozen end Saturday with a 42-35 playoff loss to Coastal Carolina. Is anyone out there as fired up as me about 2014?!?!?! Out thanks to UM Sports Information Director Dave Guffey for story and pics.   DB