If you plan on hunting turkeys this spring you’ve only got a few more days to get your permit application submitted. The deadline is March 7th.  Hunters only need to apply for a special permit by March 7 to hunt turkeys in two western Montana areas: 1) Mineral County (150 permits available) and 2) Powell County and a portion of Granite Counties (5 permits available).  Applicants must have a 2013 conservation license to be eligible to apply.  The season opens April 13th and runs through May 19th.